Justin Bieber is clearly trying to tell the world that he is 18 and becoming a man. He has a new hair cut and new, more mature, song, “Boyfriend.” The anticipated song has finally been released! Bieber has been quoted saying he wrote some of the hook and the rap. Produced my Mike Posner, the song has a nice grown man vibe, but he made sure it still appeals to his younger crowd by making references like Buzz Lightyear, “Tell me what you like yeah tell me what you don’t/I could be your Buzz Lightyear fly across the globe/I don’t never wanna fight yeah, you already know.” 
The song is already number one on the iTunes singles chart due to last night’s countdown. When the site had a technical error, making it difficult to download the song, the fans went crazy! Bieber tweeted “”yo @itunesmusic im trying to romance 19 million ladies with my music. you are kinda screwing this up for me. LEGGO!”

“I like the vibe of this song,” Bieber says.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter